Les Moulins de Mon Coeur (encore)..

Since some kind soul took it upon themselves to delete my previous link from Youtube, I was forced to go in search of another example of the great man performing his signature work. And I found one. And it’s even better than the first one, with the added bonus of Japanese subtitles..

Actually, I’m supposed to go and see him tonight in concert, with Alison Moyet for reasons that pass my understanding. She’s a lovely girl, but I don’t think I can face it. Think I’ll stay home and watch this clip a few more times..

5 thoughts on “Les Moulins de Mon Coeur (encore)..

  1. Couldn’t do it. With the best will in the world, the presence of La Moyet would render him mortal in a way that I don’t care to witness. The rest would mean nothing. I know, I know..

  2. Funny, I thought you were going to see him WITH Alison, as in going with her to see him, not as in they were performing together.

    I once went to a sex toy party with her. As in, like Tupperware, not like an orgy. And not like she was performing, ahem.

  3. Ah, so you didn’t go in the end. Must say it was a bit of a strange affair. Sound was pretty awful. Alison (love her to bits) but somehow it didn’t ‘do it’ for me, she sang ‘The Summer Knows’ and ‘What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life?’.

    I came out of there slightly underwhelmed. Just watched the above video and feel slightly better…

Leave a Reply

