Who will buy?..

Such a sky you never did see..

..This is what it felt like when I awoke this morning and looked out the window at London. Doesn’t happen everyday, oh no sir..

Had the great pleasure of meeting the legendary Lionel Bart once, at a publishing luncheon somewhere in Soho. We were there to receive an award for Breakout having achieved I million radio plays – an absurd accolade, I know – he was there, I’m not sure why, presumably to be feted for having written the best English Musical of recent times, and possibly one of the finest of them all, in Oliver. Charming and distinguished man, I was of course overawed in his presence – nobody else seemed to take much notice of him as I recall, everybody was more excited that Stella Macartney was, for some reason, present at the lunch. So it goes..

 So what am I to do, to keep the sky so blue? There must be someone who..

2 thoughts on “Who will buy?..

  1. I always had a soft spot for this movie as well. I have some vague recollection of being in the play in school, which would explain why I know all the songs so well…

  2. Megs Jenkins – there’s a woman. She can rustle up an all-singing, all-dancing extravaganza while the rest of us are still looking for the tea bags. Respect.

Leave a Reply

