For one brief moment..

I find that, recently, I’ve once again been dwelling in circularity, recursion, infinite loops, all that kind of time-wasting stuff – which is traditionally a good sign for me in terms of the creative juices getting moving again.. Anyway, I recall, many years ago, watching this clip with a girl every bit as beautiful as Dory is here, and I love the idea that my brief moment of contact with her while watching this moment in the movie is echoed by Sandy’s brief moment of contact with Dory while listening to Louis Armstrong describing in song his own brief moment of contact with some nameless other..

…Though I dream in vain, in my heart it will remain;
my stardust melody, the memory of love’s refrain…

2 thoughts on “For one brief moment..

Leave a Reply

