Futures are hard to tell..

.. but for now, L.A., I must bid a fond farewell..

Mark Murphy – D.C. Farewell

..Yep, that’s right – I’m back in England, for reasons currently passing my comprehension. Anyway, a great time was had by all, and I’m enjoying listening to Mark Murphy as always – OK, ‘D.C. Farewell’ is a slightly tenuous link but it seems a fitting valediction – God, I used to play the hell out of that album..

So, by way of a travelogue, here’s a couple of photos that sum up our little sojourn. I’ve somewhat ambitiously attempted to render them in the style of the very talented Walter Briski.. 

 

11 thoughts on “Futures are hard to tell..

  1. That indeed was a quick trip. Maybe we’ll see more pics of your trip sometime in the near future.

    Hopefully, you were also scouting venues for the US Tour……..

    Love the “Briski” effect.

  2. Not really been scouting – I suppose, in LA, our venue of choice would still be the House of Blues. I certainly haven’t come across anywhere better in the North Hollywood area..

  3. you are too kind for words, mister.
    here i am, drinking an iced coffee, listening to “antonio carlos jobim: love, strings and jobim” and reading your blog, wishing, wishing and wishing for a great chance to make a photo opportunity happen.
    “que sera, sera…”
    as the “wise” doris days used to sing.
    have a great weekend.
    (something tells me you approved my first album cover, uh?)

  4. The second photo with the Ford Falcon had me fooled… Then I noticed the “other” cars…
    Nice shots Andy.

    That was a quick trip. Come back when you have more time, you know you’re always welcome here.
    Pb

  5. So you saying she dumped you at the side of the road with a pushbike and a carrier bag and you had to cycle back to Blighty?

Leave a Reply

